Dell G5 5090 Premium 2020 Gaming Desktop Computer I 10th Gen Intel Octa-Core i7-10700F Review

Latest pricing, specs and Dell gaming PC review. Updated June 2021. How many PC games will it run? Is it a good choice for a PC gamer? Should you buy this Dell computer?

For a PC gamer, the most important component in the system is the graphics card. This is the supermodel part that will make or break the setup and is responsible for making all your games look awesome. The more powerful the graphics card the higher, smoother frame rates you will get, the higher resolution you can run at, and the better your games will look. For graphics, this Dell computer has a NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660 Ti. We rate this NVIDIA GPU as powerful enough to run 942 games at a recommended level.

Next on the list has to be the CPU. The processor at the heart of your gaming desktop is the brains of the outfit, and is vital for making sure that you can get the most out of your graphics card when it comes to gaming performance. The number of cores isn’t vital for games, beyond four cores you get diminishing returns, but you want to make sure what you do have run at a high frequency. The Dell G5 5090 Premium 2020 Gaming Desktop Computer I 10th Gen Intel Octa-Core i7-10700F has a Intel Core i7-10700F capable of running at 2.9 GHz. That level of power from an Intel chip means it is rated to run 996 of the most popular 1000 PC games at a recommended level.

The level of RAM in a gaming desktop is also important. More system memory allows your PC to churn through large amounts of data quickly, and for today’s massive open gameworlds it’s vital to have that information accessed quickly to speed up game loads. Having too little RAM can mean laggy frames and a poor experience.

This rig comes with a whopping 32 GB of system RAM. More system memory will allow you to do more intensive PC work, such as easy video editing of your streams, but it’s not going to make your games run faster.

This pre-built gaming PC can run GTA V, PUBG, Red Dead Redemption 2, Apex Legends, Minecraft and Fortnite - some of the the biggest PC games at a recommended level.

Coming in at $1479 this rig falls into our high-end category of gaming PCs under $1500. The setup can run 946 of our target games at recommended level.

Looking for deal? No need to wait until Dell Black Friday 2020 sales! Check our list of deals on cheap gaming PCs or jump straight to the latest deals on Amazon.

Dell G5 5090 Premium 2020 Gaming Desktop Computer I 10th Gen Intel Octa-Core i7-10700F
PCGameBenchmark Rating: 94%

  • Dell G5 5090 Premium 2020 Gaming Desktop Computer I 10th Gen Intel Octa-Core i7-10700F review - gaming pc tested

Dell G5 5090 Premium 2020 Gaming Desktop Computer I 10th Gen Intel Octa-Core i7-10700F Specs

CPU

Intel Core i7-10700F

GPU

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660 Ti

RAM (Memory)

32 GB RAM

Dimensions (L x W x H)

36.68 cm x 30.84 cm x 16.84 cm
14.44 in x 12.14 in x 6.63 in

Brand

Dell

Series

Dell G5 5090

Model Number

Dell G5

Hardware Platform

PC

Dell G5 5090 Premium 2020 Gaming Desktop Computer I 10th Gen Intel Octa-Core i7-10700F review videos

Dell G5 5090 Premium 2020 Gaming Desktop Computer I 10th Gen Intel Octa-Core i7-10700F PC Gaming Performance

This computer will run 946 of the top PC games. Use PCGameBenchmark's Rate My PC service to test your current set up and set how it compares.

Which games can it run?

Can It Run GTA 5?

This Dell gaming pc can run GTA 5. It beats the system requirement on CPU, GPU and RAM.

Can It Run Apex Legends?

This Dell gaming pc can run Apex Legends. It beats the system requirement on CPU, GPU and RAM.

Can It Run Fortnite?

This Dell gaming pc can run Fortnite. It beats the system requirement on CPU, GPU and RAM.

Dell G5 5090 Premium 2020 Gaming Desktop Computer I 10th Gen Intel Octa-Core i7-10700F Features

  • 【We have professional modified/upgraded, if necessary, to the detailed specs, as you can find in the product listing title and technical descriptions】
  • 【Dell G5 i7 Gaming Desktop】: The Powerful and Latest 10th Generation Intel Core i7 Processors, Intel Octa-Core i7-10700F (>i9-9900), 2.9 GHz base frequency, up to 4.8 GHz with Intel Turbo Boost Technology, 16 MB Intel Smart Cache, 16 Threads
  • 【Dell G5 Gaming Graphics】 : GTX 1660 Ti 6GB GDDR6 VR-capable graphics, The GeForce GTX 1660 Ti is built with the breakthrough graphics performance of the NVIDIA Turing architecture. Easily upgrade your PC and get performance that rivals the GeForce GTX 10
  • 【External Ports and Slots】:5 x USB 3.1, 1 x USB Type-C, 1 x Microphone jack, 1 x Headphone jack, 4 x USB-2.0 Type A, 1 x Front L/R surround line-out, 1 x Audio-in, 1 x Center line-out, 1 x RJ45 Ethernet
  • 【Operating System】 : Windows 10 Professional 64 bit, Killer Gigabit Ethernet + Killer Wireless, Ace library science, Computer Chassis RGB LED Light, Accessory Including a Delca HDMI Cable.

Dell G5 5090 Premium 2020 Gaming Desktop Computer I 10th Gen Intel Octa-Core i7-10700F DEALS - BEST prices